Kings XI Punjab released Glenn Maxwell

Kings XI Punjab released Glenn Maxwell

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul is going to take over the captaincy

Glenn Maxwell has released by Kings XI Punjab, Lokesh Rahul is going to take over the captaincy… Kings XI Punjab (Punjab franchise) has released Glenn Maxwell. West Indies fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell including India’s Karun Nair are also released. However, Chris Gayle is retained.

Indian Premier League 2021: Kings XI Punjab Updates

Indian Premier League 2021: Punjab Franchise Kings XI Punjab has listed and released nine players for adding Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell ere the start of the IPL 2021 season. Maxwell was bought for Rs 10.75 crore last season, but unfortunately he could not perform much for the partners and for his team. He only managed 108 runs in total of 13 matches. The team is going to be commanded by Lokesh Rahul.

Apart from Maxwell, the franchise has additionally released:

  1. West Indies famous fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell
  2. All-rounder James Neesham from New Zealand
  3. India batsman Karun Nair
  4. Spinner Mujib ur Rehman from Afghanistan

Whereas, Batsman Chris Gayle (West Indian), Indian paceman Mohammad Shami plus batsman Sarfaraz Khan have similarly been retained by the team.

Retained Players:

Here is the list of players that are retained. You can check the names of all retained players here:

Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Puran, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhasimran Singh, Arshadip Singh, Harpreet Brar, Darshan Nilkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Ishan Porel

Players released:

Till now, the players with the name in the list given below are released. All the names are separated by commas.

Glenn Maxwell, Jagdish Suchit, Mujib ur Rehman, Karun Nair, Hardas Viljoan, Krishnappa Gautam, Sheldon Cottrell, Jimmy Neesham, Tajinder Singh.

More on TheFlashUpdate: