Ban on Holi Gatherings in 2021 | ‘Holi hai’, but with restrictions

Ban On Holi 2021
Ban On Holi 2021

Ban on Holi 2021: Coronavirus cases have been increasing steadily in different regions of India. As on Saturday morning, the country recorded a huge count of 62,258 COVID-19 infections, the highest single-day spike in 5 months since 18 Oct 2020.

According to the Health Ministry, Punjab and Maharashtra are turning out to be the largest contributors to the COVID infection, while Kerala, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka and Gujarat fall next in line. These six states collectively accounted for more than 80% of the total caseload of India.

As a result, various state governments have banned celebrations including public gatherings and imposed restrictions in an attempt to control the spread of the dangerous infection.

List of states that have banned Holi Gatherings in 2021

1. Haryana

  • All public gatherings plus ‘Milan’ on Holi are banned.
  • Special directions have been issued to the police officers posted in the field.
  • Celebrate Holi festival at home, said Haryana DGP.

2. Rajasthan

  • On 28 and 29 March, Holi festival celebration in public are allowed from 4 PM to 10 PM only.
  • Not more than 50 persons allowed for any celebration.
  • Anyone coming from different states requires to show a COVID-19 negative RT-PCR report.

3. Madhya Pradesh

  • All celebrations and public gatherings on Holi are banned.
  • People have been advised to celebrate at home.
  • All shops and offices and will be closed on Holi.

4. Bihar

  • ‘Holi Milan’ gatherings are totally banned.
  • No one will be allowed to organise a Holi Milan
  • No one is allowed to attend Holi Milan in a crowd.
  • Face masks are mandatory.

5. Delhi

  • All public gatherings on Holi and Shab-e-Barat are banned.
  • No person is allowed to attend or organise celebrations at parks, market places, public places, religious places.
  • Random testing being conducted at Delhi airport, bus and railway stations.

6. Maharashtra

  • Holi celebrations at public places are fully banned in Mumbai.
  • In Pune, Holi celebrations in public are banned.
  • Holi celebrations are also banned even in resorts, hotels and rural districts.

7. Gujarat

  • No permission granted for Holi Festival celebrations.
  • Only ‘Holika Dahan’ will be allowed.
  • A limited number of gathering will be allowed in housing societies plus villages.

8. Uttar Pradesh

  • No procession would be carried out without prior approval for Holi celebrations.
  • Children below 10 years, people above 60 years, and those having comorbidities should remain indoors.
  • Any event allowed should ensure mask and sanitization requirements.

9. Uttarakhand

  • Holi and Kumbh Mela festival celebrations are permitted but with necessary precautions.
  • Anyone not maintaining social distance or wearing a face mask will be fined.
  • Celebrate Holi at homes.

10. Punjab

  • All Holi celebrations are banned
  • Holika Dahan is allowed with up to five persons.
  • Face masks are compulsory at market places.

Apart from these states, Himachal Pradesh, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Chandigarh have also imposed restrictions on Holi gatherings. As a result, it is best recommended to celebrate Holi, at home this time.

More On TheFlashUpdate

Happy Holi 2021 wishes | Important Dates

Karnan Teaser Released – Dhanush’s upcoming action-drama

Lunar Eclipse 2021: India’s first Chandra Grahan of the year

Godzilla Vs Kong | Is Godzilla stronger than Kong?

Toofaan teaser – Farhan Akhtar’s Another Sports Drama